Board of directors


The Board of Directors of the Jérôme Lejeune Foundation meets three times a year. It comprises members that include a legal representative from the ministry of the Interior (this presence is related to the Foundation’s public interest status). The Board of directors discusses and approves the financial statements for the year ending. It votes on the budget for the next financial year and deliberates on all the questions on the agenda.

Members of the Board of directors:

Mr Jean-Marie Le Méné : Chairman

Mrs Jérôme Lejeune : Vice Chairman

Mr Arnaud de Raguenel : Secretary

Mr Alexis Dyèvre : Treasurer

Mr Patrick Audebert : Representative from the Ministry of the Interior


Professor Bernard Kerdelhué

Mrs Karin Le Méné-Lejeune

Mr Thomas Lejeune

Professor Marie-Odile Rethoré

Mr Antoine Beauquier

Mr Jean Marie Schmitz

Portrait of the Chairman, Jean-Marie Le Méné


Jean-Marie Le Méné was born in 1956 in Versailles. After completing higher studies in law in Paris, he carried out the first part of his career as officer in the French Navy, where he worked between 1978 and 1991, on board, overseas and as general staff member.

In 1992, he joined the judicial body of the Court of Auditors in Paris, where, today, he holds the position of Chief Councillor.

Married and father of nine children, he is administrator of the association for the Fondation de Service politique.

Between 1994 and 1996, he created the Jérôme Lejeune Foundation, a scientific and medical foundation bearing public interest status, whose mission is to continue the work of Professor Jérôme Lejeune in the field of scientific research, care and advocacy for life.

Jean-Marie Le Méné, chairman of the Jérôme Lejeune Foundation, was named member of the Pontifical Academy for Life on 30 September 2009.

Dear Future Mom

See more videos

Our newsletter

Institut medical office